Vyctori Joié unraveled…

IMG_4158

Hello viewers! My name is Vyctori Joié Anderson. It is simply pronounced Victory Joy. Despite the consonants and vowels, people still seem to butcher it. I guess I can see why. Other than my name, there is a few interesting things about my life that could easily intrigue you…hopefully!

I am a third-year at the University of Florida studying Family, Youth, and Community Sciences. I originally wanted to be a pediatric surgeon and open my own private practice. Now, I want to be an entrepreneur of many businesses. My businesses would include a fashion line, makeup line, perfume line, and dance studio. These ventures are polar opposites, however, I knew it was always a goal of mine to own a business. I like the finer things in life.

A few of my hobbies include dancing, designing clothes, singing, event planning, and watching Netflix. I have been dancing since I was six years old. I started teaching dance at twelve years old to girls ages 3-18. I taught all forms of dance until I graduated high school. I loved dancing, but since I have been in college, I have been more focused on my passion for fashion. I realized I could design clothes when I was a little girl sitting in church. I simply used my dad’s notebook and drew a shirt and a skirt. I still remember the pattern vividly. Over the years, one could see the evolution of my designs, and I can say that I have truly evolved beautifully. I still have so much to learn. To get started on my fashion journey, I will be participating in a fashion internship in New York! This is one of the most exciting things I probably will ever do in my life. This door will lead to so many more opportunities. In lieu of my creativity streak, I also discovered that I really love planning events. I consider myself to be very family-oriented and people-oriented. Anything I can do to get people together is highly anticipated.

So what have you learned about me so far? You’ll learn more soon.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Chanda says:

    Well said Vyctori Joie, love you!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. vyctorijoie says:

      Thank you cousin!! I love you too XOXO

      Like

  2. Chanda says:

    Well said Vyctori Joie, love you! Keep writing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

